Taking a step back

Sometimes, you need to just take a break. Just press pause. Just halt for a moment and look around. But that’s not how life works. The world keeps on spinning and it will do so no matter what. Sometimes, you find yourself floating and merely existing.

Travelling would be the first thing that comes to my mind when I think about escaping the every-day life. Escaping, not because my life is miserable but because I am a person who needs change from time to time, location-wise and everything else sometimes too. But wouldn’t that be running? Fleeing from reality? Trying to find shelter and safety within the unknown?

The truth is: I don’t know.

I admire people who decide to just cut off all the strings and just go abroad. Alone. I always wanted to do that myself. But, just as life goes, things have changed. I have changed. Not for the worse I hope, but I simply have decided to never choose a career over love and family. That’s just not who I want to be.

So, what do you do when you still feel the urge to leave and never look back but on the other hand don’t want to?

DO BOTH

Who says you can’t explore things without being completely alone? Who says you have to do this all by yourself? Just do it the way you want to. But the most important thing is that you do do it.

Leave. Go places. Take a friend or just a camera.

Create memories. Take someone you love with you.

Please, just do things. Do not live a dull and boring life.

Don’t just copy someone else’s life. Create your own. That’s the whole magic.

Leave a comment